Cumquat Marmalade Update

You might remember that the subject of Mandarin Orange Monday 95 was the wonderful family present from my grandson, daughter in law and son – yummy cumquat marmalade with its own family label.

I was just checking through my comments again and found one I had missed. The writer was recommending a particular  recipe  for cumquat marmalade.

This is what she wrote –

The recipe for the cumquat marmalade came from “The Cook’s Companion” by Stephanie Alexander (She is an Australian cook, restaurateur and food writer). I found the recipe reproduced on this sitehttp://herbandlace.com/cumquat-marmalade/

The only change we made was a half teaspoon of freshly grated ginger in the last 10 minutes of cooking. Not sure if this translates to orange marmalade but you could give it a try 🙂

I started to reply about the coincidence – I had given that very book to my son and his family….. until I back at the writer of the comment, “Matty’s Mummy”.

Some pics to prove how much Gramps loved it!

Marmalade-Empty-1WEB

 Linking to Our World Tuesday

MarmaladeEmpty2WEBEmtymrmCombWEB

MarmaAbstweb

Linking to Nature Footstep Abstract

MarmPopARTweb

Linking to Paint Party Friday 

Stephanie Alexander  –  even has a “Cook Companion App”

7 thoughts on “Cumquat Marmalade Update

  1. It still looks delicious … I would be running my finger along the edge of the glass to get the “good to the last drop” part. I always love your edits and your abstract has a face in it beside the cute faces on the lable. Great fun, Lori …

    Andrea @ From The Sol

Leave a Reply

