Mandarin Orange Monday 88

I was lucky enough to visit Wallacia again this week so I have more images of the Australian bush. I only wish now I had have recorded the sounds of the birds, the Bellbirds and Whipbirds especially.

I couldn’t resist adding another wallaby. Two days before I arrived a wallaby gave birth – next to a doorway but sheltered by bushes…in the “Quiet Area” too! A couple of people were lucky enough to witness the birth of a joey. They watched the excruciating struggle of the mother and finally saw the little lump of the the tiny joey crawling up into her pouch. They said they would never ever forget witnessing this  beautiful experience.

Series 1- Straight from camera (almost)

1AusBush_1WEB

 Linking to Nature Footstep Catching the Light

 

2AusBushTreeBark_1WEB

3AusBush_treebark_1WEB

4AusBush_1WEB

5AusBush_1WEB

 

6AusBushWallaby_1WEB copy

 Linking to Our World Tuesday 

 

This week…well I might say…..today…. I played with these images using Photoshop, listening non stop to Tom Waits. I still am. I wonder if his music is reflected in what I did?

All but the last two images were done using Photoshop and PS Filter Gallery. Mostly I relied on Hue/Saturation and Selective Colour changes. I also adjusted most  Levels and Curves as well as tonal contrast. I had hoped to write it up in detail for each one…but it is past my bedtime.

Being away this week not only meant I had just one day, Sunday, to do all the processing and publish this post. It also meant it wasn’t until today that I was able to visit you and respond to comments and contributions – thank you for both. I love seeing your work and reading what you have to say.

Now it is time to be a little selective. As always, I did too many variations and images! I know many of you do the same thing… it is so hard to stop when you’re having fun.

Series 2

In the following I used   Hue/Saturation and Selective colour to bring “orangify”. In some I used the lasso tool to isolate areas for complete desaturation.

1AusBush_2WEB 3AusBush_treebark_2WEB 4AusBush_2WEB 6AusBushWallaby_2WEB

 

Series 3

I introduced the Photoshop Filter in the images below – Poster Edges.

 

 

Series 4 3AusBush_treebark_3WEBB 4AusBush_3WEB 5AusBush_3WEB

 

Play

Using Nik Color Efex and Topaz Clean – Stylise details

3AusBush_treebark_5WEB

Linking to Nature Footstep Abstract

3AusBush_treebark_7WEB

Linking to Paint Party Friday

A little of what I have been listening to all day:)

mom_badgeweb

Now it is your turn. I am looking forward to seeing what you have done this week. Even though I was away this week, I did have my iPad and was able to see your images and read your comments…but I am afraid it became all too much trying to use the iPad for anything other than watching movies! So I apologise to all for not getting back to you until Sunday.

If this is your first time here and you would like to learn more about this challenge, have a read here.

22 thoughts on “Mandarin Orange Monday 88

  1. Pingback: Mandarin Orange Monday: 88 | decocraftsdigicrafts

  2. Pingback: Orange Tulips | Travel with Intent

  3. Pingback: Orange Tulips in Amsterdam | Travel with Intent

  4. Excellent post, Lori. Always nice to be able to go away into the country for a bit of a R&R. Nice photos and the third last of your photos is my fave.

  5. I love the bush – only a little less than I love the sea – and your photos are beautiful. You are very creative with the different colors and effects you created with PS. Thanks for visiting my blog.

  6. Beautiful post, love everything about it. Nature always captures my attention as does art and you have both . Thanks for taking the time to record the bluebird song, so ethereal and peaceful to hear and the wallabies, what can I say absoulutely adorable! Nice work on the Ferns and trees.

    Annabelle : )

  7. Your digital editing is so beautiful and unique!! A real treasure these are!! My sil is such a Waits fan and you can often hear him playing in our home. Wonderful work thanks for sharing!

    Hugs Giggles

Leave a Reply

