Mandarin Orange Monday 87


1bannerandbadge2-copy

 

The Wallaby

During my time away from LorikArt and blogging, I spent a few days in the Australian bush…well…almost. It was at a place called Wallacia, which is on the foothills of the Blue Mountains and actually the outskirts of Sydney. A beautiful, natural, peaceful place. One of the highlights of my stay there was seeing the wallabies. I even woke up one morning to find  one watching me from outside my window.

 

1AusBush3WEB

1. The Australian Bush. Photoshop-Sharpened. Curves and Levels adjusted.

Linking to Nature Footstep Catching the Light

2AusBush3BWEB

2. As Above. Photoshop Hue and Saturation – all but Red, Yellow and Magenta removed. PS Selective Colour – Remove Cyan from Yellow, increase saturation of Magenta in Yellow. Increase saturation of Yellow. PS Photo Filter – Warming Filter 85. Adjust Levels and Selective Colour again.

5Wallaby1SQWEB

3. Wallaby Watching Me. Photoshop-Sharpened. Curves and Levels adjusted.

6Wallaby1SQ_BWEB

4. Same adjustments as No. 2

7wallaby2SQWEB

5. Wallaby Still Watching Me. I dare not move! Photoshop-Sharpened. Curves and Levels adjusted.

8wallaby2SQBWEB

6.Same adjustments as No. 2 and  No. 4

9wallaby4SQWEB

7. Wallaby  Thinking about Eating – but still watching me. Photoshop-Sharpened. Curves and Levels adjusted.

10wallaby4SQBWEB

8. Same adjustments as No. 2, 4, 6.

11wallaby5SQ.WEB

9. Wallaby Bored with Me…maybe trusting me? Photoshop-Sharpened. Curves and Levels adjusted.

12wallaby5SQ-BWEB

10. Same adjustments as No. 2,4, 6, 8.

13wallaby7SQWEB

11. Off He/She Goes. Photoshop-Sharpened. Curves and Levels adjusted.

14wallaby7SQ-BWEB

12. Same adjustments as No. 2, 4, 6, 8, 10.

 

 

15AustBushPlayweb

13 .Play. Using Topaz Clean.

Linking to Paint Party Friday

wallaby4SQ-ABS_1WEB wallaby4SQ-ABS_2WEB

Linking to Nature Footstep Abstract

mom_badgeweb

Welcome once more to Mandarin Orange Monday. Sorry about the “glitch”…my error in fact, last week, when the linky list didn’t open when it should have  done. I had set it to automatically publish and open…it published ok…but not the linky list. This week I will publish a little early, because, once again I won’t be around my computer at the usual time.  So I am playing it safe!

Newcomers can learn a little more about MoM here.

But basically just click on the linky list pic and add your orange art. And please do try to visit some other contributors and say hi.

16 thoughts on “Mandarin Orange Monday 87

  1. Oh, your Wallabies are so sweet and I love your edits. I once held a joey at a show in Chicago. They are so amazing and lucky you that you got to go into the back woods and see them. I am so glad you were able to take time off and do things that you wouldn’t ordinarily have the time to do. You only live once and you have found many ways to make good use of it … and to find time to share it with us, what a privilege. Love this post Lori …

    Andrea @ From the Sol

  2. Pingback: Orange Modernism | Travel with Intent

  3. Love the orange tinted photos of the wallaby. There is a very nostalgic look about them.
    Thank you for hosting and for your kind comments on my blog, Lori.

  4. Wow-they are cool looking mammals! I like how you’ve accented them with the orange and the last 2 abstract like images. They remind me of a print and a batik!

  5. Lucky you to have such a wonderful time!! I am a bit jealous ;)…..your edited wallabie is stunning! I love how the leaves are changed into pattern in the penultimate piece..and in the last one they look like real painting…AMAZING! Mix It Monthly ♥ Conny

  6. fabulous photos and digital play Lori! Glad to see MOM back but I’ll be away a bit. I do hope to play in a few weeks 🙂

Leave a Reply

