Manly Harbour – Looking Down

Usually when I am walking along the foreshore path at Manly Harbour…shopping in hand…  I look out and across at the water and boats. Or perhaps at the many interesting people passing by – especially the backpackers. They remind me of my young backpacker days and I love seeing how happy are. This time I looked to the left, and down, lingering to take lots of pics. It was a good excuse to rest my weary arms too…  I had quite a heavy load of shopping (pillows, sheets, doona cover from Aldi) to carry back to the apartment.

1ferry2014WEB

Linking to Our World Tuesday

2DownatWateWEBr

Linking to Up Down Challenge

3DownatWater2WEB

Linking to Sweet Shot Tuesday

4blueflowersWEB

5blueflowers_2_WEB

 

 

6OneblueFlowerWEB

7OneblueFlower-2WEB

Linking to I Heart Macro

12DriedLeavesWEB

13DriedLeaves-2WEB

Linking to Nature Footstep Catching the Light

11DriedLeavesandPinkFlWEB 13DriedLeavesandPinkFl2WEBLinking to Nature Footstep Abstract

8MagpieWEB9Magpie2WEB

Linking to NF Winged

Mandarin Orange Monday #76 is here

mom_badgeweb

22 thoughts on “Manly Harbour – Looking Down

  1. Great shots Lori. I especially love the first 2. I love to stand on the bridges in London and look down – there is always something happening down there, even if it’s just a reflection. Thanks for linking in to the Up Down Challenge.

Leave a Reply

