Mandarin Orange Monday 68

1BannerandBadge2 copy

Thank you to all who shared their art on MoM 67 last week. It really was a great display which gave many of us great enjoyment!

Shores of Sydney Harbour

2IMGP0117_4web

1.Increased Vibrance. PS Selective Colour – Increase Magenta and Yellow. Nik Color Efex – Glamour Glow.

1IMGP0117_6WEB

2.As above plus Topaz Clean filter – De Grunge. Topaz Detail Filter -Cartooned. PS Filter Gallery – Ink Outlines.

3IMGP0118_4web

3. PS Increased Vibrance. Hue Saturation – Increase Yellow. Nik Color Efex – Glamour Glow.

4IMGP0118_6aWEB

4.As above plus PS Fiflter Gallery – Accented Edges.

5IMGP0120_4web

5. PS Increased Vibrancy. Hue/Saturation Increase Yellow.

6IMGP0120_6WEB

6. As above plus Nik Color Efex – Glamour Glow.

7IMGP0121_4web

7. PS Increased Vibrance and Hue/Saturation -increase Yellow. Nik Color Efex – Glamour Glow.

8IMGP0121_6WEB

8. As above Combine images 6 and 7. Adjust transparencies and blending changes.

10IMGP0122web

9. As Above.

11iMGP0122_2web

10. Topaz Clean – Cartoon.

9121_6bWEB

11. PS Poster Edges

13IMGP0118and121WEB

12. Combine Images. Adjust transparencies and levels.

Linking to Nature Footstep’s Abstract

14IMGP0032web

13. Sea Gull nearby. PS Hue/Saturation Adjustments.

15IMGP0032bWEB

14. As Above. Then desaturation all but Red. Increase Red.

Linking to Nature Footstep Catching the Light

16IMGP0118and121_2WEB

15. Select bird and rock (PS magic wand) and paste onto Image. 12

17IMGP0118and121_3WEB

16. More play

18IMGP0118and121_4WEB

17. And even more….

18abstractbirdWEB

18. Isolate section and Play. Copy and pasting same image and adjusting transparencies.

mom_badgeWEB-1 copy

Hello again and welcome.  Another busy, but pleasant week. Partly healthy… I have started using my new juicer and aim to  use it every day to make and… drink…. green, leafy, vegetable juice. Maybe the sugar cravings will go!   An unhealthy week too because sometimes they didn’t go…but the ice cream  was delicious! However, I did visit the gym for two weeks in a row…first time in at least 6 months (when I went twice)  and before that at least a year. So here’s to a healthy me and to a healthy you!! Most of all ….to a happy all of us 🙂

My pics this week I took some weeks ago near Manly…but I only just finished processing them 5 mins ago…and it is now my bedtime! I finished my new book…Donna Tartt’s Goldfinch and enjoyed it. Anyone else read it yet? Now I am going back to my Nordic Crime Fiction  addiction and Inspector Erik Winter in Sweden….no. 7..Room 10 by Ake Edwardson.

Thank you as always for taking part in Mandarin Orange Monday. It really is nice getting to know both you and your art:)

32 thoughts on “Mandarin Orange Monday 68

  1. Pingback: Mandarin Orange Monday 68 | Ritva's Art

  2. Pingback: It’s a Wonderful World | Eden Hills's Blog

  3. Pingback: Orange Elephants | Travel with Intent

  4. Wow, you have such an infinite patience Lori to reach the desired results! Every time I am astounded at how you transform the pics to a truly artful rendition. Have an awesome week!

  5. So gorgeous..wonderfully serene vibes radiating form this series! Love the sense of textures and energy all throughout…visually stunning…lovely to visit your beautiful work and art again my friend!

  6. I hadn’t noticed how good our pictures looked on Linky, but now that I have … I agree. I would love it if you wanted to superimpose them … be my guest and let me know how it goes. I’m pretty sure you can just lift which ever one you want off my post with your right click, but if not I can e-mail them to you. Sure would be fun and wouldn’t that be interesting , a collaborative post 🙂

    Andrea @ From The Sol

      • I havent even started anything for Mom yet!!! And it is Saturday night!! Yikes!! I worked this morning and slept a lot of the afternoon.getting old?!!? Never!!! I will do something tomorrow though..including one combining yours and mine/ Why don’t you email what you have done and I will include it in the MoM post!!? But I wont open the email until I Ive done mine. What fun!! Lori

  7. Pingback: Sunscape

  8. I always enjoy really looking at your wonderful manipulations Lori- I’d swear the ones in the middle are of a small sea turtle 🙂

  9. I have already done a few and I am guessing if you do them you will take them to another level. How do you want to do it … I could send you mine (would need your e-mail) or just post them next week with MOM. Let me know … I think this is so fun 🙂 Thanks for the idea …

    Andrea @ From The Sol

    • I think it would be fun for me to post them for MoM – your version and mine. Yours is a similar size to mine…so i can use that. But I won’t look at yours until I have done mine – don’t want to be subconsciously influenced!!:)) So let’s leave the exchange until my Sunday?

Leave a Reply

