The Crowds of Calcutta and Manly

Piarom’s Mix it Monthly Challenge for October prompts  are crowds, texture and the colours, blue, orange and yellow. How could I possible resist a challenge with those colours?

I have used two photographs. The first is a scan of a slide I took in (dare I say it!) 1977, in Calcutta and the second  a photograph taken at the corso at  Manly recently. Both have crowds of happy people. I think the people in Calcutta were celebrating a wedding and those at Manly are out for the day (or a holiday) celebtrating the sunshine.

I might also remind you that it is Day 9 of Shell’s Blogtoberfest 2013.

And Mandarin Orange Monday #62 still is open and  I welcome your orange images.

mom_bdgesmEmail

Manlypromen4WEB Indian-Wedding4WEB

ManlypromenandIndia3WEB

Linking also to Creative Everyday and Sweet Shot Tuesday

9 thoughts on “The Crowds of Calcutta and Manly

Leave a Reply

