Cockatoos on the wires.

2cockatoos2web

For Skywatch Friday

Luckily I had my camera with me when a  flock of noisy white cockatoos landed on the electricity wires above me. Unfortunately I didn’t have me zoom lens…I was intending only to take macros that day. But I couldn’t resist trying anyway…and the wires made interesting patterns too I thought.

These pics are for Day 5 of Blogtoberfest 2013. I am also linking to Skywatch Friday (I haven’t had any sky images for a while!),NF WingedArtists in Blogland Show and Tell and Creative Every Day.

7Abstractwiresweb

For Artists in Blogland Show and Tell

6cockatoo-8web

For Creative Every Day

5sketchcockatooweb4cockatoosweb3cockatoos3web

9 thoughts on “Cockatoos on the wires.

  1. How fabulous to have cockatoos flying around wild! We do have a few green parrots flying wild in Texas but they are not native but are excapees that have survived.

Leave a Reply

