Pebbly Patterns

My inspiration  for Day 4 of Blogtoberfest was another (new to me) challenge…So Artful Challenges, hosted by Electra, Peggy, shella 77 and Sherry. Their theme for this month of is patchwork/quilt.I enjoy looking at quilts but definitely not making the fabric kind. So here was my chance to experiment.

The original photograph is the edge of a bird bath my father made using inlaid pebbles and cement.

pebblespondWEB

This is what I did with it.

pebblespond3asmWEB

Linking to  Photo Art Friday

pebblepond4asmWEB

Linking to Paint Party Friday

Collage2FINWEB

Linking to So Artful Challenges

25 thoughts on “Pebbly Patterns

  1. Fabulous photo-editing to make this lovely paper quilt. I like the way the repeated pattern has the different colours and I do like your border too. It’s perfect for the Soartful challenge.

  2. Fabulous treatments of that one photograph! Isn’t it fun to be able to make art in this way? It’s always a treat to view your work.

  3. Don’t know why I am marked ‘Anonymous’. Just want you to know the above comment is from me, Bonnie at Photo Art Friday. Ah … I see I need to fill in the details below. Sorry –

Leave a Reply

