My Grandfather…

Call me crazy… I am over committed….as many of  us are (both!) but for the third year I am joining up with Blogtoberfest 2013 which is being hosted by Shells. What does it mean? It means I must try to post every day of October. Not such a good start since today it is Oct 2nd in Australia…but I do have lots of pics for today.

They are based on an old photograph of my grandfather’s home. I believe the photo was taken late ’40s. If you look closely you can see Archie standing proudly on the right. For those who know Sydney, it is in Georges Hall.. Or was. My grandfather built a new one later and as far as I know it is still standing.

I have started posting again on my other blog, Boomers-Our Parents History – I should have lots to work with as I am scanning old photos for my family. That blog will have the original scans, this blog will have the “arty” versions and abstractions. Of course LorikArt will still have Mandarin Orange Monday and other art and words.ImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

Linking also to Tina’s Wordless Wednesday

3 thoughts on “My Grandfather…

Leave a Reply

