Mandarin Orange Monday 57

Orange Fathers Day 


We have just celebrated Fathers Day in Australia so my theme for Mandarin Orange Monday is …..fathers.

My Father and I – 1950s

Processes used for  father and baby  series 
Photoshop Healing Brush and Despeckle
Nik Color Efex Filter- Colourize
Photoshop Magic Wand Selection, Colour Fill, Selective Colour and Hue/Saturation changes.

My Father Going Trout Fishing – 50s?

Process used for fisherman series
Photoshop Healing Brush and Despeckle
Photoshop Fill and  Linear Burn Blending.
Nik Color Efex – Saturation Stylizer 
Photoshop Pin Light Blending
Nik Color Efex Graduated User Defined
Topaz Clean – Cartoon.

Father and Son Michael – 1980s

My son Michael now has  his own little boy who is exactly like him – but a little older than in this pic.

Processes used for first of  Father and Son in Wading Pool – I forget! I did it years ago and today photographed the print (behind glass)  hanging on my loungeroom wall.
For the last image I placed a magnifying glass on the glass frame and played with Photoshop and both Nik Color Efex and Topaz Filters.

Father and Son (Michael) 2010

This last image is for 29 Faces Challenge.


document.write(”);

22 thoughts on “Mandarin Orange Monday 57

  1. What a fabulous post for Father's Day Lori. I just love the sensitive way you have treated these wonderful photos. Particularly love your Dad going trout fishing stylised and graduated. My Dad was a keen trout fisherman too!

  2. Family is wonderful! Love seeing the 3 generations. Those of you and your dad are so tender and loving. We have lots of fisherman in the family, including me, so the trout fisherman is grand. Beautiful post, Lori!

  3. Dear lovely friend, It has been long time since we talked and I do hope your weeks have been good and Life has treated you well. I would like to say "What a wonder series of photos – Your father and you are lovely together – Great to see old photos like this too. Thank you for sharing, Lori and for you like to have me in your play." Have a super week till next MondayKind regardsMarianePS: When did you last write a letter to a friend or family? – Now we have this Internet thingy?My contribution is at this place:http://www.cordes.re/blog/kunst/?p=1581

Leave a Reply

