This Little Bird

Piarom’s Mix it Monthly Challenge really did inspire me. Her guidelines were to use a bird, some wood and a particular colour scheme which included a lilac colour – yes, no orange. Of course I did end up with many orange images – so  I thought I would save them to show you later.

Piarom also asked us to quote lyrics from a song. I chose Marianne Faithfull’s “This Little Bird”. The quality of he video isn’t fantastic – but it is live and very real. Memories……..

This Little Bird
Marianne Faithfull


There’s a little bird that somebody sends

Down to the earth to live on the wind.
Borne on the wind and he sleeps on the wind
This little bird that somebody sends.

He’s light and fragile and feathered sky blue,

So thin and graceful the sun shines through.
This little bird who lives on the wind,
This little bird that somebody sends.

He flies so high up in the sky

Out of reach of human eye.
And the only time that he touches the ground
Is when that little bird
Is when that little bird
Is when that little bird dies.



This image I think follows Piarom’s guidelines more closely.



13 thoughts on “This Little Bird

  1. I combined the layers, changed the transparencies and played a lot with filters. But I am afraid I didn't take any notes! I must say, I had a lot of fun:)

  2. Aaawww Lorik, this is sooo freakin cool! Love the colors and shapes really speaks to my heart ♥ soo wonderful how you made the expression so fragile like Marianne sings in her song! ♥♥♥ Thank you sooooo much for participate on Mix It MonthlyxoxConny

  3. LOVE LOVE LOVE the lyrics. LOVE LOVE LOVE your little bird and when we come to the branch in the multi color it blew my mind! Masterful indeed. Like a crescendo in music!!! HPPF Heartfully Yours, Samara

Leave a Reply

