More iPad images. photoaday 22 &23. Blogtoberfest Day 23

I must say, I am very relieved it is almost the end of October. It means Blogtoberfest and  photoaday October  is about to end too. What a commitment!

Blogtoberfest meant blogging every day of October -once I posted twice the day before, for the sake of Mandarin Orange Monday. It has introduced me to  new blogs and new people in the “blogosphere”.

Photoaday  has encouraged me to use my camera (Pentax, iPhone and, recently iPad) more often and experiment with editing processes. It has also been fun seeing how others have interpreted the photo prompts each day.

 So, I may have said I am relieved, but I don’t regret it.

Sydney Harbour – looking across to the city.
Photo prompt for photoaday 22 was “In My Town”. I used one of the many photos I snapped with my iPhone, while crossing Sydney Harbour by ferry last week. Since it was a Monday edition, I “orangified” it. Processing was done on my iMac, using old faithful and familiar (almost) Photoshop.

I have linked this image to Water World Wednesday, which is hosted by Kim.

View from my sunroom.

Day 23 prompt was “The View from Here”, from my sunroom window in fact.This was photographed using my camera, a Pentax  *ist DL. Most of the editing was done while I was flat on my back, iPad in hand –  with increasing numb fingers! I used PS Express  and just a little PhotoToaster. Finally I tweaked it (shadow and highlight) on my computer, using Photoshop.

I am linking this image to a new (for me) meme, Tones on Tuesday, which is hosted by Emily.

Blogtoberfest is being hosted this year by  Kat @ I Saw you Dancing .
Fatmumslim runs photoaday – every day of the year….
You might like to visit them!

7 thoughts on “More iPad images. photoaday 22 &23. Blogtoberfest Day 23

  1. I love your Blogtoberfest picture of Sidney from the ferry. A beautiful shot and wonderful editing … that could be in a Sidney travel pamphlet. I can't imagine the committment that went with this project. My days are too unpredictable, I could never make it through 31 days. Glad you are doing though. It looks like you are having fun with it.Andrea @ From the Sol

Leave a Reply

