The Colour Red …and catching up

I have to admit it….. I am not being very successful in the Blogtoberfest challenge. The challenge is to post every day of October and I am now behind. I should be doing my Tuesday post now, instead it is Thursday. I am thinking that perhaps I can catch up with a double post here and there….. 
I had planned to spend time today posting. Instead I got carried away with taking photos and processing with photoshop. Many of you will understand how easily this happens! And of course “life” does get in the way too.
Today I am showing you the results of the processing. Later I will show you the results of the photographing. These images are red because I am also taking part in fat mum slim’s photoaday challenge – and the prompt for….yesterday (!!) is red. I  put together a few pieces of my red jewellery. Some are pieces I made and others I have bought. The little dish was my mother-in-law’s, a very pretty little dish in which to keep bits and pieces. The last one features a bracelet I made for myself. It is draped over a little glass pyramid which was a present from my father.

Mandarin Orange Monday 

is still open if you would like to contribute your orange photography or photo-art.

And don’t forget I am having a Blogtoberfest Giveaway
The winner can choose any item from my LorikArtCAT Etsy shop which is valued less than $15.

2 thoughts on “The Colour Red …and catching up

Leave a Reply

