Blogtoberfest Giveaway and FMSphotoaday 6

Blogtoberfest Giveaway

I am having  little giveaway from my second little Etsy shop – LorikArtCat to celebrate Blogtoberfest.
This time I have made the giveaway simpler – no linky list. All you need to do is leave a comment under this post and put the word “Blogtoberfest!” at the beginning.

Please make sure I can see your email address.
You can visit CurlyPops for more Blogtoberfest giveaways too.

The prize? Choose an item under $15 USD from my Etsy LorikArtCat shop.


The giveaway will close on Tues 30th October at 5pm EST Australian Time.

 I will draw the winner using the random numbers generator at http://www.random.org and inform the winner by email- before announcing it here.

To enter, please leave your Blogtoberfest comment under this post.                          

This giveaway is now closed

FMSphotoaday prompt for Day 6 is “I’m thankful for….”

I’m thankful for being able to take our grandson to the beach – Manly Beach in this case.
My Iphone was out of action this week (it went off to the engineers at Apple in Singapore because it was so special). This photo was taken with my husband’s Nokia. I edited the image  a little using Photoshop.

30 thoughts on “Blogtoberfest Giveaway and FMSphotoaday 6

  1. Be still my heart. What an image ! Wowzer!Your kind notes always bring a smile to my face…. well, maybe a bit of a blush actually!I feel that- thanks to people like you – my passion for imagery has been rekindled after a bit of a blah period when I lost the photo juju. I LOVE orange – so I am so grateful that you stopped by that day and told me about Mandarin Orange Mondays!Be well and thanks again,marie

  2. I am very pleased to be one of the people who are motivating you:) And keep smiling! I too like reading what others say about my work – it is definitely making me create more.I look forward to what you have in store for future MoM's!

  3. Thanks everyone for your comments:)Gill the UK may be often wet and gloomy – but it is also green and lush! And all those pretty villages!Bron I am yet to enjoy those beautiful WA beaches – where the sunsets over the beach instead of rising.Danielle, my phone is still inSingapore – they sent me a new one. But i hope it did arrive safely after all that trouble!

  4. Blogtoberfest! What a great idea. And how wonderful for you that you can take your grandson to the beach. The striking blue sky is breath taking (somehow when I come to your blog, I expect to see orange πŸ™‚ A great shot … memories are made of these moments.Andrea @ From The Sol

  5. What a great event: Blogtoberfest! The picture from the beach has a very "natural & airy" feeling – A sweet breeze blowing from the sea & turquoise sky – you've all have had such a lovely day πŸ™‚

  6. Blogtoberfest!!! I can not WAIT to be hitting the beach's again this summer… Manly, its good, but I like getting a little further north to the likes of Dee Why, Mona Vale and Palmie…

  7. Bernie I can't wait too! I like further north too … but a bit far to travel from the inner west. And we have some help with parking in Manly:)Nina Belle – your comment makes me want to be there Amy I hope the rain has stopped by now!Thanks everyone else for your nice comments – and your entries:)

  8. Blogtoberfest! What a fun idea. I wandered over from PPF and I've just joined your Mandarin On Monday list for the first time, how fun! Love what you do with photo manipulation! I look forward to taking part. Your post are wonderful so now I'm a follower too! Thanks for the fun giveaway opportunity!

  9. Blogtoberfest: Beautiful image of Manly beach. I grew up over that way and your photo brings back memories of the way the fallen pine fronds would poke into the soles of our feet and make us scurry faster across the sand!

Leave a Reply

