Favourite Colour. photoadayjuly Day 10

Favourite Colour! Day 10 of photodayjuly and the topic is my favourite colour?! Choosing the colour is easy because I most definitely DO have a favourite colour. Orange. Deciding on which orange items in my house to photograph is another matter!  My kitchen is orange, my lounge room walls are orange, my favourite jewellery is orange and recently I have even started to wear orange – within reason. Even my cat is orange!

My jewellery was my choice -in a beautiful carnival glass bowl that belonged to my grandfather, Archie. My Uncle Ivan used it for mixing shellac! My father cleaned it up and presented me with what has become one of my most treasured items. In the bowl is some of my favourite, orange jewellery.

My favourite colour, my favourite jewellery and my favourite bowl.

My favourite colour, my favourite jewellery and my favourite bowl.
 Closeup

Final Result – with a bit of Photoshop editing
And a little more  orange at home…

My Orange Kitchen
My Orange Cat, Melody

One thought on “Favourite Colour. photoadayjuly Day 10

Leave a Reply

