Pears, Photoshop and Sigur Ros. What could be better?

This afternoon I have been enjoying myself listening to Sigur Ros and playing around with Photoshop. I wonder if their music influenced the outcome? No ice, no snow, though…
The original photograph was a bit dull, taken early in the morning while I was still half asleep. And I  used my iPhone. 
I used  functions such as Saturation, Selective Colour, Colour Fill and fade, Photo Filter and Sharpen. I adjusted Levels and Despeckled the foreground to give  a contrast of texture with the grainy background. The grainy quality was achieved by use of the Film Grain Filter. After I added the colour fills I increased Vibrance and a little Saturation. And I had fun, fun, fun!
These are the three I like best.

5 thoughts on “Pears, Photoshop and Sigur Ros. What could be better?

Leave a Reply

