Pierre Boyer’s Blog "In the footsteps of Claude Monet"

“Claude Monet in his garden” Giveny, 1920
from Pierre Boyer’s Blog

I just visited a blog and I am so excited by what I saw that I just have to share it here! This man, Pierre Boyer, has  photographed sites in France that were painted by Claude Monet. The exact locations. It is fantastic being able to see the the images side by side.And beautiful images they are too – both the photographs as well as the Monet paintings.

Memories of my teaching days are surfacing.

You will find it here. Google translated it into English for me.

5 thoughts on “Pierre Boyer’s Blog "In the footsteps of Claude Monet"

Leave a Reply

