An Inspiring Discovery

I have just discovered a most interesting art blog,  Artists in Blogland. It is  a place where artists meet and showcase their work and their processes. I am very  impressed and I am  feeling very guilty that I am not producing new artworks – new paintings in particular. But I am also feeling very inspired!

I photographed these carnivorous plants at Mt Tomah, near Sydney. Eventually the result was a painting, one of my more recent paintings. What this space for new works in progress!

Photograph using my Pentax istDL digital camera

Digital manipulation with Photoshop

More Photoshop

Digital Artwork -Photoshop

Acrylics on canvas

One thought on “An Inspiring Discovery

Leave a Reply

