Slowed but not stopped…

My fitness quest has been slowed a little because I seem to have bronchitis. It won’t stop me though. I will just change what I do. More weights and stretching and less cardio. Never stop all exercise when you have an injury. That was advice I was given to me by Michelle Bridges. Just change the kind of exercise you do. So yesterday I had a couple of short walks, one to the local cafe (10mins) and other to my doctor (20 mins).

Adidas Shoot. From Michelle’s website http://michellebridges.com.au/ 

Earlier in the day I was inspired by Margo. I got out the weights and the fit bands. First biceps followed by some of those dreaded lunges and squats and finally stretches. We will see what happens today. I am hoping I am well enough for Pilates.

Leave a Reply

