Clarence the Cat – from Original Photo to…

I made this collage, using Photoshop,  to show my starting point – a photo – through to the digital artwork (top row) and finally the jewellery in which it is featured.

For the photography I used a Pentax ist DL digital camera.

My computer is an imac with a big screen – still working well after nearly six years!

The digital art is done using Photoshop. I use photoshop and my mouse   as a tool- sometimes a brush, sometimes a pencil – other times an eraser to lighten areas.

Materials include wood, perspex, lace, gold leaf, glass and glass foil beads and various sealing agents. The metallic pendant combines recycled discs and beads…

And very importantly, paper and ink for the photos. I use Epson pigment ink which is very durable and print on Epson paper. The printer is an Epson Stylus Photo 2100 a great printer which uses 7 different coloured ink.

As well as making jewellery incorporating  the Clarence image, I have also  made greetings cards and a painting. The painting is hanging in my house. I will photograph it and feature it in another post.

I would love to hear your comments – and questions of course.

Leave a Reply

